Breast Cancer Awareness Month

People… it’s Breast Cancer Awareness Month. You’re all thinking “duh, you’re a little late”. Give me a break, my blog is new. Better late than never. I still have a week to talk about it.

Let me start off by saying I hate the word “awareness”. I am aware.. that people have breast cancer. I’m aware that way too many beautiful women out there are dying because of it. Let’s ACT, rather than be aware. Let’s make a difference instead, and save the boobs.

Breast Cancer Awareness means wearing a lot of pink. This makes me happy. I would wear head to toe pink if it was socially acceptable and I perhaps wouldn’t get fired from my job for looking like pepto bismol all day every day. Either way, I can still show my support by wearing OPI’s Pink Of Hearts kit. This will be OPI’s seventh year participating in this campaign. This year they will be donating $25000 to Susan G Komen (http://ww5.komen.org/). They will also be donating $5000 to Rethink Breast Cancer in Canada (http://rethinkbreastcancer.com/). So the kit this year consists of a pink shade, AND a sparkley shade! What more could a girl ask for. The kit also comes with cutesy nail art… little ribbons and crystals. You’ll have fab nails while supporting an amazing cause.

Everyone, go buy this kit. Go now. I would post a picture of me wearing it… but I broke two nails today and I’m devastated. I don’t want to talk about it. I was doing so well. Instead, here is a picture I found on Google. Same thing, right?

Image

Some more info on this. The pink shade is called Pink-ing of You .. how cute. You’ll need a few coats of this bad boy to get the true shade. The other shade is called More Than a Glimmer. In my opinion, less is more with this one. Don’t over-do it with the glitter, Ke$ha. Keep it simple. This polish is quite smooth, so you may not need a top coat… and your nails will not feel like sand paper (yay!). You’ll also notice that More Than a Glimmer  has more of a matte finish.

Anyway, purchase this kit.. do your part, and look pretty while doing it. It may not seem like much, but every little bit makes a difference. Do it for my Grandmother, who is a breast cancer survivor, and one of the strongest women I know.


Buy the duo here!!

2 thoughts on “Breast Cancer Awareness Month

Leave a Reply

